Little Things

I miss the intimacy that we once had –
The way my hand would easily find yours
No matter where we were at that moment
And how I’d hold on to you tight.

I miss the way
You’d curl up against me,
Skin to skin,
Warmth against cold.
And our feet tangled up,
Yours slowly brushing up my calves,
Sending fire straight
To the pits of my belly.

I miss the lazy murmurings,
The early morning cuddles.
The surprise quickie,
The sleepy morning shower.
The small sharing of breakfast,
The stealing of kisses in the elevator.

I miss the texting,
The voice messages.
The sudden hugs,
The whispering of dreams.

I miss all those little things

Leave a Reply

