Delusional

She called me
delusional
and said nothing
was real.

But she was
wrong
for my love for her
would always be real.

She called me
delusional
and said I
imagined things.

But she got that
wrong too
for I’ve seen her eyes
and the truth behind them.

She called me
delusional
and said there’s
nothing between us.

Yet if there’s
nothing there
why do we exchange kisses,
why the loving touches?

She called me
delusional
and said there’s
no future.

She might be right
this time
yet I’ll keep on loving her
‘til I can no longer.

She called me
delusional.
Am I –
or is she?

Leave a Reply

