Just a Lil’ Bit

The seeking of the heart ~ its wants and needs, its cause to exist.. 

 

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s all it takes.
A lil’ bit of tears
a lil’ bit of fear.
Just a lil’ bit of both is enough to cloud me with darkness..

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s all it needs.
A lil’ bit of doubt
a lil’ bit of insanity.
Just a lil’ bit of both to drive me to the brink of madness..

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s what starts it.
A lil’ bit of curse
a lil’ bit of bad luck.
Just a lil’ bit of both to bring the pain..

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s all I ask for.
A lil’ bit of smile
a lil’ bit of laughter.
Just a lil’ bit of both to bring one out from me..

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s all I seek.
A lil’ bit of love
a lil’ bit of acceptance.
Just a lil’ bit of both to make feel alive..

Just a lil’ bit,
that’s all I need.
A lil’ bit of trust
a lil’ bit of belief.
Just a lil’ bit of both to make me be me..

Just a lil’ bit,
of everything is what I ask for.
A lil’ bit of everything
that would make me feel..
A lil’ bit of everything
that I can offer..
A lil’ bit of everything
is what I need from you..
A lil’ bit of everything
that is you..

Leave a Reply

