Pleas

Credit: https://contentpathway.s3.amazonaws.com/facial-recognition-dark-full.jpg
Credit: https://contentpathway.s3.amazonaws.com/facial-recognition-dark-full.jpg

 

Anxiety …

Anxious.

Anxious.

Anxious.

 

Like a mantra repeating in my head,

the dark clouds refuse to budge –

following me around,

swallowing up the sun.

The constant pouring of the rain –

its pitter-patter deafening,

drowning out everything else

but filling me with a kind of nauseating dread –

I can’t breathe,

I can’t breathe!

 

My head feels so heavy,

my heart’s in pieces.

Am I screaming for help

or am I choking on my own breath?

I’m not lost

yet I’m not found either –

this place is empty

yet it seems so crowded.

 

Anxiety …

Anxious.

Anxious.

Anxious.

 

I can’t sleep –

I’m losing my mind.

I can’t see –

I’m going blind.

Numb and hollow,

yet the thoughts are gagging up on me –

numb and hollow,

I don’t think I’d wake up from this.

Leave a Reply

