Walking Down Memory Lane

Revisiting past memories

 

Walking down memory lane,
I looked around me.
There were so many memories I would like to relive,
to recall what I used to believe.

Walking down memory lane,
I saw how I used to be.
How I cherished all my friends.
and how we had many crazy times.

Walking down memory lane,
I saw myself in another time.
I saw those who used to think me differently,
and how we think of each other today.

Walking down memory lane,
I saw all those people that used to be with me.
What happened to them now,
only God and they themselves know.

Walking down memory lane,
I noticed that no one was beside me.
Maybe I’m just choked up by the moment that I’m blind,
or maybe they are not there for me to find.

Walking down memory lane,
the coldness crept into me.
I realized then I’m just the one living in my memories,
as the others have moved on in their lives.

Walking down memory lane,
I’ve learnt a lot about me.
I’ve learnt a lot about life,
and how it should be.

Walking down memory lane,
I know many don’t think of me.
Well, I still think of them and the past time,
when I walk down the memory lane.

 

Leave a Reply

