Talking in My Head

You can usually find me at a corner –
which corner?
Anywhere that I’m supposed to be..
The corner at the bookstore,
the table at the corner of the cafe –
always at the side,
never at the center..

I’m always ticking away –
my brain, I mean..
I see people,
I hear words that are left unspoken..
I notice gestures that were made silently
and goes unnoticed –
except by me of course..

I am quiet
but inside I am not..
I’m ticking away –
compartmentalising things I see,
remembering them as they appear to be..
I might be at the corner all the time
but my mind always keeps things at the center –
taking note,
being present
but lost somewhere deep within..

Leave a Reply

