#MyWritersPoetryPrompt – Dark Clouds – June 1st 2016

Pic Credit : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153964182489930&set=gm.1219233338101330&type=3&theater

A photo of dark clouds over Penang, taken at Penang Hill.

Pic Credit : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153964182489930&set=gm.1219233338101330&type=3&theater

 

Out of everything
that had happened,
some sort of dark clouds
were always present.

And those dark moments
had more clarity than depth,
more than moments that brought happiness
and moments that created peace.

These dark moments
left deep, visible scars within me.
Ones that flared up so easily,
ones that had some sort of hidden story.

Even in the midst of light
they could be seen.
It’s as if everything was born from it;
it was the point of origin of everything within.

It made me realize then
that these clouds were vital to me.
For they were a part of me –
my destruction away from you;
everything else was just noise from it.

These clouds kept things hidden for a while,
hiding the truth, hiding what’s there.
And yet when it clears off finally,
that’s when I’d realize how much I needed them in my life.

Leave a Reply

