#MyWritersPoetryPrompt – A Fiery Love – May 11th 2016

Pic Credit : https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Fire.JPG
Pic Credit : https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Fire.JPG

 

She ignited within me
a kind of love, one that was dangerously fiery.
It engulfed me, it consumed me whole,
trapping me deep within her soul.

It was a friendly fire, or so I thought –
what’s the worst that could happen if I got caught?
A lil’ burn perhaps – her love could easily cure
never did I thought I would want even more.

More of the pain, more of the burn,
I was addicted to her, I began to yearn.
Her fiery love threatened to be the death of us
yet all I could think of was how amazing this was.

And we were engulfed, trapped within a lava of emotions
with no way out, nothing but damnation.
Yet she held out her hand and gripped mine tight
if hell awaited, I wouldn’t mind going down with her tonight.

************************************************

(written in 20 mins)

Leave a Reply

